Dr. A. Leo Rajesh Associate Professor of Physics Pondicherry University, Pondicherry Dr. C. Ravidhas Vice-Principal, Associate Professor of Physics, Bishop Heber College, Tiruchirappalli. Dr. T. C. Sabari Girisun Assistant Professor of Physics Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli.

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

CHIEF PATRON Rev. Sr. Lourdu Adaikalasamy Provincial.

HONORARY CHAIRS

Rev. Dr. (Sr.) Sarguna Secretary Holy Cross College (Autonomous)Tiruchirappalli.

Rev. Dr. (Sr.) Isabella Rajakumari Principal Holy Cross College (Autonomous) Tiruchirappalli.

CONFERENCE CHAIR

Dr. A. Philominal Head & Assistant Professor PG & Research Department of Physics Holy Cross College (Autonomous) Tiruchirappalli.

CONFERENCE CONVENERS

Dr. V. Vasumathi Dr. K. Bansura Banu Assistant Professors of Physics Holy Cross College (Autonomous), Tiruchirappalli.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Dr. A. Inigomary Rita, Dean of Physical Sciences, Dr. A. V. Paulin Edwidge Mary Ms. S. Babiyana Dr. A. Maria Bernadette Leena Dr. J. Emima Jeronsia Dr. I. Mary Clementia Dr. A. Juliat Josephine Ms. A. Jasmin Banu Ms. G. Arockiya Diana Ms. J. Roselin Javaseeli Ms. M. D. Mercy Jennifer **Dr. A. Jennifer Christy** Ms. N. Jayalakshmi Assistant Professors of Physics Holy Cross College (Autonomous), Tiruchirappalli

INVITED SPEAKERS

Dr. Santosh Mogurampelly, IIT Jodhpur Dr. P. Arunachalam, King Saud University, Saudi Dr. T. Prasankumar, University of Malaya, Malaysia Dr. P. Ragupathy, CSIR-CECRI, Karaikudi Dr. S. Manivannan, NIT Tiruchirappalli Dr. S. Yugeswaran, Pondicherry University, Pudhucherry

FOR FURTHER DETAILS AND REGISTRATION CONTACT:

The Convener, ICMMES-2025

School of Physical Sciences PG & Research Department of Physics Holy Cross College (Autonomous), Tiruchirappalli-620002 Tamil Nadu, India.

> Mobile:8270577861, 7010325792 E-mail: hccphysics1971@gmail.com

SCHOOL O<mark>F PHYSICAL SCIENCES</mark> PG & RESEARCH DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS

Holy Cross College

(Autonomous) Affiliated to Bharathidasan University Nationally Accredited (4thCycle) with 'A**' (CGPA 3.75/4) Grade by NAAC College with Potential for Excellence TIRUCHIRAPPALLI-620002 Tamil Nadu, India.

Organizes

International Conference on Materials and Methods for Environmental Sustainability (ICMMES-2025) 12th & 13th February 2025

ABOUT THE COLLEGE

Holy Cross College (Autonomous), Tiruchirappalli, has been in the fore front of Women's Education in Tamil Nadu. It was started in the year 1923, and has a unique excellence for ten decades. The college, administrated by the Sisters of the Cross of Chavanod, Province of Tiruchirappalli, is affiliated to Bharathidasan University and is one among the oldest colleges for women in South India. In recognition of its service for the cause of women's education, it was granted Autonomous status in 1987. It was awarded "College with Potential for Excellence" in 2011, and the college is under the star college scheme. The college was accredited with "A⁺⁺" grade with 3.75 on a 4 point scale in the fourth cycle of accreditation by NAAC in 2020.

ABOUT THE DEPARTMENT

PG & Research Department of Physics with 50 and above years of service has shown remarkable achievement both in academic and non-academic activities. With vibrant faculty members, the department has also undertaken several projects funded by various national funding agencies such as UGC, DST, DBT. The department often host seminars, workshops and conferences to raise awareness on contemporary issues of global concern.

ABOUT TIRUCHIRAPPALLI

Tiruchirappalli, situated on the banks of the river Cauvery is the fourth largest city in Tamil Nadu. Trichy is a fine blend of tradition and modernity built around the Rock Fort. Apart from the Fort, there are several Churches, Colleges and Missions. This city has given many great Tamil Scholars. The most famous landmark of this bustling town is the Rock fort Temple, a spectacular monument perched on a massive rock. The city is a thriving commercial centre in Tamil Nadu and famous for artificial diamonds, handloom cloth, glass bangles and clay toys.

ABOUT THE CONFERENCE

The theme for the GREEnS-2025 highlights the transformative potential of nanotechnology in addressing significant environmental challenges. It is specifically intended to host a collaborative, interdisciplinary team of leading researchers to share their knowledge and research experience on the sustainable application of nanomaterials. Faculty members, research scholars, and students from various colleges will have the opportunity to present their research works and receive insightful suggestions from professionals. Sharing and interacting on Recent research on environmental sustainability is essential, but actions speak louder than words.

This conference aims to empower young minds to take substantial strides toward a more sustainable tomorrow. Inspired by the idea of long-term viability, objective of the conference is to create a forum for constructive discourse on innovative advances in the fields of energy storage and conversion, waste management and purification, CO₂ absorption and separation, recycling readily available materials, and regenerative medicine.

THRUST AREAS

- Next-Generation Lithium-Ion Batteries
- Advancements in Solid-State Batteries
- Hydrogen Production and Storage Solutions
- High-Efficiency Fuel Cell Technologies
- Simulation-Based Optimization of Fuel Cells
- Sustainable Materials for Energy Storage
- Energy Storage for Electric Vehicles
- Modelling of Solar Energy Conversion Systems
- Multi-Scale Modelling Techniques for Energy Storage Applications
- Solid Waste Reduction Strategies
- Nano-Enhanced Wastewater Treatment
- Smart Technologies for Waste Management
- Nanomaterials for E-Waste Recycling
- Nanomaterials for Hazardous Waste

REGISTRATION

Registration is compulsory for participation. Registration link for the conference.

Participators: <u>https://forms.gle/8UCPjuAJQtZfdwC66</u> Presenters: <u>https://forms.gle/rjHgQRTYWbx4BAox9</u>

IMPORTANT DATES

Submission of abstract: 08.02.2025Intimation of acceptance: 10.02.2025

REGISTRATION FEE

The registration fee for the conference includes registration kit, conference proceedings, working lunch and refreshments. Online transfer to

Account No: 32993766567 Account Name: The Principal Bank Name: State Bank of India Branch: Trichy Town Branch IFSC code: SBIN0001312

Students/Research Scholars	Rs.	500/-
Faculty from Academic and Research Institutes	Rs.	750/-
Participation only	Rs.	300/-

ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Dr. Santosh Mogurampelly, Associate Professor, Department of Physics, IIT Jodhpur, Rajasthan. Dr. R. Ragupathy Associate professor & Principal Scientist Flow Battery Section, Electrochemical Power Sources Division, CSIR-CECRI, Karaikudi, India. Dr. S. Manivannan Professor, Department of Physics NIT, Tiruchirappalli.